Author Topic: BEST WAY TO SELL LARGE AMOUNT OF MODERN SILVER CHINESE COINS ?  (Read 651 times)

Offline DRAGON BREATH

AS A NEWBEE HERE I WELCOME ALL INFO AND YOUR TIME IN RESPONSE IS APRECIATED.. I HAVE AN EMBARRASSING LARGE COLLECTION AND WISH TO SELL A FEW HUNDRED SILVER PIECES..WHERE IS THE BEST SITE TO DO THIS  AND BE SEEN BY MANY ? I'M REALLY BURNED OUT ON FEEBAY AND CONSIDERING SENDING A FEW BOXES TO GREAT COLLECTIONS ..IM NOT GETTIMG ANY INTRESY HERE ON THE  FEW COINS I HAVE POSTED FOR SALE.. HOW ARE FOR SALE LISTINGS SHOWN AT THE FORUM ? . I MEAN DOES A ESTABLISHED ,REGULAR SELLER'S Listings SHOW UP FIRST ? IM STILL LEARNING MY WAY AROUND HERE ..THANKS KINDLY, DRAGON BREATH

Offline badon

Re: BEST WAY TO SELL LARGE AMOUNT OF MODERN SILVER CHINESE COINS ?
« Reply #1 on: 2017 Aug 28, 02:22:38 AM »
Are they all different, or a lot the same? If they're all different, this forum might be ideal. The way to ensure more people see your coins is to post here once, then direct people to come look at your stuff for sale. For example, you can post an item on ebay, and in the description say that your other coins are listed here at CCF in the  Buy, sell, trade (BST) section.

Basically, you need to make the transition here gradually. If you try to do it all at once, people won't find you. Post a lot here, post a little on ebay.

Offline DRAGON BREATH

Re: BEST WAY TO SELL LARGE AMOUNT OF MODERN SILVER CHINESE COINS ?
« Reply #2 on: 2017 Sep 20, 02:32:40 AM »